A Little Hump Day Humor

I feel like we all need a bit of humor right now in this situation we are all in. Sometimes a little bit of humor is the only thing that can get us through the day. Jimmy Buffet said it right: “If we couldn’t laugh we would all go insane.”

So, for all you glass half full advocates out there, here’s my list of the positives of our situation, social isolation, and quarantining (which I have no idea is an actual word but will have to be added to the dictionary if it’s not once this whole thing is over):

  • I don’t have to put on pants.
  • Kitty cuddles (or doggie cuddles if that’t what you prefer).
  • I can finally attempt the 100+ projects I’ve saved on Pinterest.
  • My IQ must have risen based on all the books I’ve read. I’m practically a walking library.
  • I have checked off all the movies on my movie list and now don’t look like a total idiot when people randomly quote classics in front of me.
  • Waking up late and then watching Netflix for hours is acceptable.
  • Since water has disappeared from Publix shelves, drinking wine is a great substitute.
  • I’ve discovered new muscles I never knew I had after attempting various weird workout videos on Youtube.
  • Gas prices. And if you don’t know how low gas prices are right now, then add “not even spending money on gas” to list of positives since clearly you haven’t driven a car since this all started. (May I suggest relearning how to drive when this is all over?)
  • My kitchen has become an experimental zone for all those recipes I’ve been wanting to try but never had time to. Move aside Martha Stewart!
  • Did I mention not wearing pants?

 

Make sure to always find a way to smile and invite a little humor into your day. Cheers friends!

Leave a comment