Modello delle Venezie Rosso 2015

img_6776

I think in a previous life I was Italian. To me, no meal is complete without a glass of wine. This one fell short for me a bit, however. I tend to prefer wines whose initial aroma gives you a heavy indication of what the flavor will be like. The initial nose for this, however, was almost nonexistent. The first sip brought me a hint of raspberry. Plum to finish. Not a very developed tannic structure. Once again, I prefer my wines to linger a bit more on the palate. I did like the tartness and slight acidity. It was drier¬†than I was expecting but that brought a bit more complexity and balanced out the wine nicely. This was a simple and easy to drink wine if you’re looking for something no-nonsense to bring to your next dinner party. All-in-all, I would give this a 3 out of 5.

One comment

Leave a Reply

